Librarians by Subject/Name

Subject Librarians - Sort by Subject / Sort by Name

 

Jeanne Armstrong (WL 592 / 650-7667 / Jeanne.Armstrong@wwu.edu)

  • American Cultural Studies
  • Anthropology
  • Fairhaven College
  • Health and Human Development
  • Holocaust and Genocide Studies
  • Political Science
  • Sociology
  • Women, Gender, and Sexuality Studies

 

Margaret Fast (WL 273 / 650-3174 / Margaret.Fast@wwu.edu)

Faculty Department Chair

Acting Director of Heritage Resources (Fall Quarter 2017 and Winter Quarter 2018)

  • East Asian Studies
  • History

 

Gabe Gossett (WL 571 / 650-7555 / Gabe.Gossett@wwu.edu)

Head of Research, Hacherl Research & Writing Studio
  • Woodring College of Educaton
    • Adult and Higher Education
    • Human Services
    • Nursing
    • Masters in Teaching
    • Rehabilitation Counseling
  • International Studies

 

Elizabeth Joffrion (WL 673 / 650-3283 / Elizabeth.Joffrion@wwu.edu)

Director of Heritage Resources

On Leave – Fall Quarter 2017 and Winter Quarter 2018

 

Rob Lopresti (WL 275 / 650-3342 / Rob.Lopresti@wwu.edu) 

  • Canadian Studies
  • Huxley College
  • Government Documents Librarian
  • Map Collection

 

Rebecca Marrall  (HH320P / 650-4493 / Rebecca.Marrall@wwu.edu) 

Discovery Services Librarian

 

Sarah McDaniel (WL 276 / 650-7208 / Sarah.McDaniel2@wwu.edu) 

Director, Teaching & Learning and the Learning Commons
  • Classics (Fall 2017/Winter 2018)
  • Linguistics (Fall 2017/Winter 2018)
  • Modern & Classical Languages (Fall 2017/Winter 2018)

 

Jenny Oleen  (HH 320H / 650-2613 / Jenny.Oleen@wwu.edu)  

Scholarly Communication Librarian 
  • Copyright
  • Liberal Studies (Fall 2017/Winter 2018)

 

Jeff Purdue (WL 574 / 650-7750 / Jeff.Purdue@wwu.edu) 

Digital Media Center Librarian
  • Art (Studio, History, Education)
  • Communication Studies
  • Dance
  • Design
  • English (Fall 2017)
  • Theatre Arts

 

Marian Ritter (PAC 356A / 650-3696 / Marian.Ritter@wwu.edu)

  • Music

 

Peter Smith (WL 276 / 650-3175 / Peter.Smith@wwu.edu)

  • College of Science & Engineering
  • Psychology

 

Elizabeth Stephan (WL 274  / 650-2061 / Elizabeth.Stephan@wwu.edu) 

Learning Commons Librarian for Student Engagement
  • College of Business & Economics
  • Journalism (Fall 2017/Winter 2018)
  • Philosophy

 

Sylvia Tag (WL 272 / 650-7992 / Sylvia.Tag@wwu.edu

  • Children's Interdisciplinary Collection
  • Communication Sciences and Disorders
  • Woodring College of Education
    • Elementary Education
    • Secondary Education
    • Special Education
    • Early Childhood Education
    • Teacher Education offered in Seattle, Everett and Bremerton
    • Educational Administration
    • Literacy
    • Masters in Teaching

 

Contact by Unit

Area Code - (360)