Librarians by Subject/Name

Subject Librarians - Sort by Subject / Sort by Name

 

Jeanne Armstrong (WL 493 / 650-7667 / Jeanne.Armstrong@wwu.edu)

On Sabbatical Fall Quarter 2016 and Winter Quarter 2017

  • Wolpow Institute

 

Margaret Fast (WL 273 / 650-3174 / Margaret.Fast@wwu.edu)

Faculty Department Chair

  • Classics
  • East Asian Studies
  • History
  • Liberal Studies
  • Linguistics
  • Modern & Classical Languages

 

Gabe Gossett (WL 571 / 650-7555 / Gabe.Gossett@wwu.edu)

Head of Research, Hacherl Research & Writing Studio
  • Woodring College of Educaton
    • Adult and Higher Education
    • Human Services & Rehabilitation Counseling
    • Nursing
    • Masters in Teaching
  • International Studies

 

Mark Greenberg (HH231/ 650-3051 / Mark.Greenberg@wwu.edu)

Dean of Libraries
  • Anthropology (Fall Quarter 2016 and Winter Quarter 2017)
  • Political Science (Fall Quarter 2016 and Winter Quarter 2017)

 

Elizabeth Joffrion (WL 673 / 650-3283 / Elizabeth.Joffrion@wwu.edu)

Director of Heritage Resources
  • Archives and Special Collections
  • Cultural Heritage
  • Indigenous Cultural Resources
  • Preservation / Digital Preservation
  • Public History

 

Rob Lopresti (WL 275 / 650-3342 / Rob.Lopresti@wwu.edu) 

  • Canadian Studies
  • Huxley College
  • Government Documents Librarian
  • Map Collection

 

Rebecca Marrall  (HH320P / 650-4493 / Rebecca.Marrall@wwu.edu) 

Discovery Services Librarian

 

Jenny Oleen  (HH 320H / 650-2613 / Jenny.Oleen@wwu.edu)  

Scholarly Communication Librarian 
  • Copyright
  • Women, Gender, and Sexuality Studies (Fall Quarter 2016 and Winter Quarter 2017)

 

Paul S. Piper  (WL 674 / 650-3097 / Paul.Piper@wwu.edu) 

Special Collections Librarian
  • English
  • Journalism

 

Jeff Purdue (WL 574 / 650-7750 / Jeff.Purdue@wwu.edu) 

Digital Media Center Librarian
  • Art (Studio, History, Education)
  • Communication Studies
  • Dance
  • Design
  • Fairhaven College (Fall Quarter 2016 and Winter Quarter 2017)
  • Health & Human Services (Fall Quarter 2016 and Winter Quarter 2017)
  • Sociology (Fall Quarter 2016 and Winter Quarter 2017)
  • Theatre Arts

 

Marian Ritter (PAC 356A / 650-3696 / Marian.Ritter@wwu.edu)

  • Music

 

Peter Smith (WL 276 / 650-3175 / Peter.Smith@wwu.edu)

  • College of Science & Engineering
  • Psychology

 

Elizabeth Stephan (WL 274  / 650-2061 / Elizabeth.Stephan@wwu.edu) 

Learning Commons Librarian for Student Engagement
  • College of Business & Economics
  • Philosophy

Sylvia Tag (WL 272 / 650-7992 / Sylvia.Tag@wwu.edu

  • Children's Interdisciplinary Collection
  • Communication Sciences and Disorders
  • Woodring College of Education
    • Elementary Education
    • Secondary Education
    • Special Education
    • Early Childhood Education
    • Teacher Education offered in Seattle, Everett and Bremerton
    • Educational Administration
    • Literacy
    • Masters in Teaching

 

Contact by Unit

Area Code - (360)