Goltz-Murray Archives Building

Goltz-Murray Archives Building

The Center for Pacific Northwest Studies and University Archives & Records Management are housed in the Goltz-Murray Archives Building on the south end of campus. 

NOTE: The Goltz-Murray Archives Building also houses the Northwest Regional Branch of the Washington State Archives and their name appears on the sign in front of the building.

Parking: Free archives visitor parking is available in Lot 33G (across from main entrance), marked by signs on north side of the lot.

Goltz-Murray Archives Building Location:

The Goltz-Murray Archives Building is located at 808 25th St., at the corner of Bill McDonald Parkway and 25th St., on the south end of the Western Washington University campus.

Center for Pacific Northwest Studies

Email: cpnws@wwu.edu
Phone: (360) 650-7534

Ruth Steele
Archivist, Center for Pacific Northwest Studies
steeler@wwu.edu; 360-650-7747 ; AB225

Roz Koester , she/her
Assistant Archivist for Outreach and Instruction
koester@wwu.edu; (360) 650-6621 ; Wilson Library 662

Eric Mastor
Archival Digitization Specialist
bubbazoo@wwu.edu; (360) 650-7564 ; AB 217

Elizabeth Joffrion
Director of Archives & Special Collections
Elizabeth.Joffrion@wwu.edu; (360) 650-3283 ; Wilson Library 673

University Archives & Records Management

University Archives
Email: university.archives@wwu.edu
Phone: (360) 650-3124

Records Management
Email: archives.recmgmt@wwu.edu
Phone: (360) 650-3124

Tony Kurtz , he/him
University Archivist and Records Manager
kurtza@wwu.edu; 360-650-3114 ; AB 226

Sarah Nelson Smith , she/her
Lead Records Management Specialist
nelsons5@wwu.edu; (360)650-3154 ; AB102

Eric Mastor
Archival Digitization Specialist
bubbazoo@wwu.edu; (360) 650-7564 ; AB 217

Elizabeth Joffrion
Director of Archives & Special Collections
Elizabeth.Joffrion@wwu.edu; (360) 650-3283 ; Wilson Library 673